skip to main content

LMS External Advisory Board

The External Advisory Board (EAB) for the Leiomyosarcoma SPORE is chaired by David Tuveson, M.D., Ph.D., Cancer Center Director, and Roy J. Zuckerberg Professor of Cancer Research at Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory

Scientific expertise of the members of the EAB is broad, deep and includes cancer biology, drug development, biostatistical methodology, cancer genetics, patient advocacy, immunology, medical and gynecological oncology, molecular and cellular biology as well as Cancer Center and SPORE leadership. EAB input and advice has already been invaluable in planning and development of this SPORE application, and we look forward to their continued input and evaluation.




David Tuveson, M.D., Ph.D.
EAB Chair

Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory and Cancer Center

Cancer Biology, Modeling, Drug Development, Pancreatic Cancer

Mitch Achee, M.D.

National Leiomyosarcoma Foundation

Radiologist, Patient Advocate, LMS Survivor

Alan Ashworth, Ph.D., FRS

University of California, San Francisco; Helen Diller Comprehensive Cancer Center

Cancer Genetics, Translational Biology

John Crowley, Ph.D.

Cancer Research And Biostatistics (CRAB)

Biostatistical Methodology, Cancer Research

Martee Hensley, M.D.

Memorial Sloan Kettering

Medical Oncology, GYN Oncology, Clinical Trials Research

Robert Maki, M.D., Ph.D.

Memorial Sloan Kettering

Sarcoma Oncology, Clinical Trial Research, Drug Development

Raphael Pollock, M.D., Ph.D.

The Ohio State University

Surgical Oncology, Research Scientist

Karlyne Reilly, Ph.D.

National Cancer Institute, Center for Cancer Research, Pediatric Branch

Rare tumors, Molecular and Cellular Biology, Neurofibromatosis

George Weiner, M.D.

University of Iowa

Immunotherapy, Lymphoma, SPORE (PI Lymphoma SPORE)